If the time comes, where will you be?

Started by Patriot, April 07, 2010, 08:44:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Patriot

I read this comment in response to an AP article about the FBI having  arrested a man for having threatened Nancy Pelosi over the health care bill. I fFound the comment cogent and thought provoking:

As a Florida attorney, I believe that resistance may one day require even force, i.e. secession and/or civil war. I gave an oath, as a former assistant state attorney, to support and defend the Constitution against enemies both foreign and domestic. I have an oath to the Constitution not to any regime like the Obama regime. Therefore, that oath may one day compel me, if I am to be faithful to that oath, in defense of the U.S. Constitution, our liberties, and our freedoms, to call for the support of secession and/or civil war, i.e. the removal of the corrupt radical marxist pathologically lying narcissist Obama in the White House and his radicals in the Congress using whatever means necessary. I was born a free man and I'll be damned if I'm going to die a serf.

I believe it was Thomas Jefferson who said we must from time to time refresh the tree of liberty with the blood of patriots and tyrants. Thomas Jefferson also said when the people fear the government you have tyranny and when the government fears the people you have liberty. Sadly, I fear this radical marxist regime and fear for my country. Our Founding Fathers in the Declaration of Indepedence that we have not only a right to remove oppressive/corrupts governments, but also the DUTY to do so. I withdraw my consent and I do not view this usurper radical in the White House as my "President".