Amazing Technology!

Started by sixdogsmom, February 13, 2009, 03:15:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sixdogsmom

Can't believe this - the technology is mind-boggling !
This is a photo from the 2009 Inauguration, In which you can see IN FOCUS
The face of each individual in the crowd !!!
You can scan and zoom to any section of the crowd. . . wait a few
seconds. . . and the focus adjusts.
The picture was taken with a robotic camera at 1,474 megapixel. (295
times the standard 5 megapixel camera)
Makes you wonder who's watching us right now !!!!!!!!
http://gigapan.org/viewGigapanFullscreen.php?auth=033ef14483ee899496648c2b4b06233c

Edie

sixdogsmom

Okay Teresa, how come this address isn't working?  :P
Edie

Ole Granny

My guess would be the (org) has a space between it and the rest of the address.  I'm no techie though.
"Perhaps they are not the stars in the sky.
But rather openings where our loved ones,
Shine down to let us know they are happy."
Eskimo Legend

sixdogsmom

Nope, I fixed that and it still won't load. ???  :-[
Edie

Ole Granny

I found it just putting in gigapan.org in search.
"Perhaps they are not the stars in the sky.
But rather openings where our loved ones,
Shine down to let us know they are happy."
Eskimo Legend

Mom70x7

You also have a space after the F in FullScreen.

sixdogsmom

How very odd, I copied and pasted the address from an email my cousin sent and it is working in that email with the spaces but won't work here. Anyway, I have now removed all spaces in the address and it is currently working. This is really something else, just think what can be done with surveillance if wanted. Truth be known, it is probably already being done.  :-X :-X
Edie

Warph

Oh, oh, SDM.... NASA & NSA are on to you now that you gave away their big secret. 
Can you say, Leavenworth Penitentiary?? :police:  Not to worry tho', You'll still be in Kansas.