Main Menu

Syria?

Started by Wilma, September 03, 2013, 02:10:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Wilma

I would like to have the honest opinion of the people who know about these things.  What is the situation in Syria and what, if anything, should the U.S. do about it?  I would especially like to hear from our veterans who have been there, done that.

Jane

Wilma,
I am not a veteran but I feel we should stay out of Syria? They did not come over here and do anything to us. They did it to their own people which is terribly wrong no matter how you look at it. I think the UN should get involved and say something.

jarhead

Quote from: Wilma on September 03, 2013, 02:10:27 PM
I would like to have the honest opinion of the people who know about these things.  What is the situation in Syria and what, if anything, should the U.S. do about it?  I would especially like to hear from our veterans who have been there, done that.

Wilma,
I am a vet and have an honest opinion but you asked something like this here while back and I gave my honest opinion and you came back with your below quote and jabbed me in the eye, So I think I will keep my opinion to myself.  :angel:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you, Warph, for your unopionated answer to my quest

Wilma

I did that?  Well, you know how it is with us old folks.  We have trouble keeping you younguns straight.

If you will give me your honest opinion, I promise not to thank you for it.

redcliffsw

Sarah Palin had a pretty good idea - Let Allah sort it out.

And Laurence Vance has it down too:
http://www.lewrockwell.com/lrc-blog/why-military-action-against-syria-shouldnt-even-be-considered/

Bullwinkle

The biggest red flag to me is that Obuma wants to do it. It smells of other motives than a response to them using Sarin gas.

There have to be some bigger players than Obuma wanting to start this for their own financial gain.