What Can I Say..... College Stinks Today!

Started by Warph, October 28, 2008, 01:25:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tobina+1

I never had to take an art class or a language class, and I graduated with 2 degrees.  Yes, we had to take "electives", but there were quite a few of those to choose from.  I think that the macroecon, microecon, and other classes like that were boring, but still good information.  It also expanded a different aspect of my brain, and I have used a few of those skills along the way. 
Talk about weeding out... to even apply for Veterinary school, I had to take... Biology 1, Biology 2, Embryology, Chemistry 1, Chemistry 2, Organic chemistry, Biochemistry, Physics 1, and Physics 2.  I may have missed some.  Needless to say, getting a C or B in all of those classes did NOT get me into Vet school.  Oh, by the way, these are the same classes that Pre-Med people had to take... except they took human anatomy.  I took animal anatomy and physiology, but it was the same amount of hours.

Lookatmeknow!!

Ok, I would not say that it is a waist of time.  It just depends if you can do better with a degree or not.  I had every type of Appreciation class, Art, Music, Theater you name it I had it.  I didn't mind them at all.  But if you don't like that sort of thing you would and it would be hard.  I didn't think they were that hard at all.  I thought that Music was challenging, but made it through.  I on the other hand thought that Economics was a challenge.  But that is just the difference in the mind set.  I would have liked it better now than I did then.