Are you in Group A or Group B

Started by Warph, May 09, 2011, 02:01:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Warph

Sometimes I feel like I'm a research scientist.  But instead of pursuing a cure for a dread disease, I keep trying to figure out liberalism.  On second thought, it is something of a dread disease.  What makes it unique is that it's only those suffering from it who are unaware that they have it.  Say we have two brothers raised in the same household.  What I want to know is why it is that one will grow up to be honest, decent and intelligent.. while the other sibling, who has shared all the same advantages... will turn out to be a Democrat.

That got me to thinking that perhaps we're all subjects in a great cosmic experiment, and while those of us... we conservatives in Group A, were given placebos and those in Group B were given the revolutionary new drugs... which not only caused the usual side effects, such as nausea, impotence and diarrhea... they also deprived the human guinea pigs of their ability to process information, distinguish between good and evil or to ever allow logic to trump their emotions.  As a result, liberals love not wisely, but too well.  Like female adolescents, they fixate on the object of their infatuation, and are incapable of recognizing a single flaw in the one they idolize.  But instead of the Jonas Brothers or Justin Bieber... liberals go all dreamy when they gaze on the anointed one, Barack Hussein Obuma.  

Now, I acknowledge that this is all supposition on my part.  I have no actual proof that liberals are the ghastly end result of a laboratory experiment that's gone terribly wrong.  But on the chance I'm right, I pray that someone somewhere is working day and night to come up with the antidote.

"Every once in a while I just have a compelling need to shoot my mouth off." 
--Warph

"If you don't have a sense of humor, you probably don't have any sense at all."
-- Warph