Love Worth Finding

Started by Judy Harder, January 04, 2010, 07:51:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Judy Harder

APRIL 5

I Know!

"For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast." - Ephesians 2:8-9

If you were to ask me, "Adrian Rogers, are you saved?" I'd say, "Yes, praise God! I know I am saved!"

But if works have anything to do with my salvation, and you were to ask me, "Adrian Rogers, are you saved?" I'd have to say, "Well, now, let me think. Yes, I believe I'm saved. I prayed today and I studied the Bible. I didn't curse today, and I didn't steal. But uh-oh, I did lose my temper today. Well, let me see. I hope I'm saved."

If you depend upon works, a little or a lot, to get you to heaven; then you'll never be able to say, "Praise God, I know that I know that I'm saved." But you're not saved by works. You're saved by grace through faith.

:angel:
Today, I want to make a difference.
Here I am Lord, use me!

Judy Harder

APRIL 7

Thy Will Be Done

"And this is the confidence that we have in Him, that if we ask any thing according to His will, He heareth us." - 1 John 5:14

Do you know why our prayers sometimes are not answered? We're saying, "Not Thy will, but mine be done." Let me tell you something: prayer is not some exercise where you talk God into doing what He doesn't want to do. You'll never do that. Prayer is not bending God's will to fit your will. Prayer is finding the will of God and getting in on it. Do you know where man got into trouble? In the Garden of Eden when the first Adam said, "Not Thy will, but mine be done."

Thank God for the second Adam, the Lord Jesus, Who prayed in another garden, "Not My will, but Thine, be done (Luke 22:42)." Are you submitted to the will of God?

Here I am Lord, use me!

Judy Harder

APRIL 8

Time to Clean House

"Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you." - James 4:7