Amazing Driving Skills

Started by Dale Smith, July 11, 2008, 04:03:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dale Smith

This is an interesting video. The driving skills are just amazing.  It's a long video, but it gets better, the further you get into it.

http://www.flixxy.com/hyundai-driving-skills.htm

Diane Amberg

Wow Dale, wouldn't cha love to be able to drive like that?  We have a skid pan here we can practice on, but these folks are super good!!!  I'd love to be able to park like that! ;D  A new Olympic sport perhaps?

Dale Smith

Diane, living in Atlanta, there are times that I would just like to be able to find a parking space, let alone be able to slide into it.  LOL

And actually, the parking situation is even worse at the University where I work.  We currently have 22,000 people on staff, and only 11,000 parking spaces.  And, we have to pay $600 a year to have the opportunity to drive to campus and attempt to find a spot.  Luckily, I am an administrator, and can set my own hours.  I usually arrive on campus betwen 5:30 a.m. and 6:00.  But, I sure wouldn't get in my car to go to lunch, 'cause I'd never find a place to park it when I got back.  :-)

Teresa

Dale..awesome Picture of yourself~ :)
Well Behaved Women Rarely Make History !

Diane Amberg

Teresa, you are tired and need a nice cup of tea...That's Dale ;)

sixdogsmom

Diane, she's probably been at the cooking sherry again! You know------- ::) and Dale, I wanna be able to parallel park like that! Wow!
Edie

Dee Gee

What a way to change a tire!
Learn from the mistakes of others You can't live long enough to make them all yourself

Teresa

Fixed.. and I am//was//still are/ tired..  ;D

But DALE~~~
NICE picture.. You are what the girls call "A Hottie"..  ;)
Well Behaved Women Rarely Make History !

Dale Smith

frawin