180 members

Started by Janet Harrington, January 22, 2007, 08:15:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rhonda

Hello, I am Rhonda (Signer) McGown.  I am the wife of a farmer/drilling contractor, mother of four wonderful children ranging in age from 24 down to 14 and the grandmother of the adorable twin boys in the picture.  I keep busy helping with our business, spoiling grandchildren, sewing, reading, and attending the ballgames my girls participate in.

Our son is in his second year of law school at Washburn in Topeka.  Our oldest daughter is married and mother of the twin boys.  Next daughter is a Junior at Jayhawk-Linn High School and our baby is a Freshman at Jayhawk-Linn High School.

I graduated from West Elk in 1976 (with Marty Hunter).  Go Patriots!!!

My mom and dad were both from Elk County--Don and Sue (DeWitt) Signer.  My little brother Danny operates Signer's garage in Howard.  Little sister, Carlene lives a quarter of a mile from me and baby brother Tony (bet he'd love that) is moving back to Fredonia to begin a new venture.

Howard sure has changed from my high school days but it's always fun to go back and get a burger at Toot's and cruise main.  (They've changed the stop signs from my day).

Janet Harrington

Yes, they have changed the stop signs.  Remember when we used to just go around and around and around main st.  If you were parked in front of the show, you had to really work to get into the circle.  If they liked you, they would let you get out.  If they didn't, you were usually stuck there.  ha  Times have changed.

What is Tony going to do in Fredonia?  I'm still here at the jail.  Hopefully, I won't see him here.

Rhonda