Author Topic: reloading  (Read 8873 times)

Offline blue drifter

• semper fi blue drifter
  • Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
reloading
« on: October 01, 2005, 08:45:10 AM »
pards if you would be so kind

as of now I do not reload, but I'm going to start.I'm new to shooting and I don't hunt. I would like to load 45 colt
for cowboy shooting, also 12 ga. shotgun. their are so many different kinds of loaders out there, I would like to know what is the best to buy?????          thanks for the help  ??? ??? ???
semper fi, dav, blue drifter

Offline Arcey

• Underlord of Soot
  • Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
Re: reloading
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2005, 08:56:21 AM »
Drifter, it's a sad thing to answer a question with a question - but - do ya know someone close by that rolls their own?  Payin' 'em a visit to look over their equipment is the best way to get a handle on what ya might wanna start with.

If yer not in that position, look over the stuff on Lee's site.  It works and it isn't expensive.  With the exception of a poorly executed scale it's all serviceable and a good way to start.
Honorary Life Member of the Pungo Posse. Badge #1. An honor bestowed by the posse. Couldn’t be more proud or humbled.

All I did was name it ‘n get it started. The posse made it great. A debt I can never repay. Thank you, mi amigos.

Offline Buffalo Creek Law Dog

• Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 5
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2005, 09:29:46 AM »
I started with Lee equipment and I am pleased with it. Lee says "not" to use Federal primers in their Lee Auto Prime II.
SASS 66621
BOLD 678
AFS 43
NFA
ABPA

Advertising

« Reply #3 on: Today at 05:52:58 AM »

Offline Doc Shapiro

• Top Active Citizen
    • Custom Handmade Pistol Grips
  • Liked:
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2005, 11:14:20 AM »
The press you buy will be partially dependant on the volume of ammo you need, and on the contents of your bank account  :o