Packing Iron

Started by ZVP, February 28, 2011, 10:53:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ZVP

What a book!
I am new to the sport/hobby and after reading 1/3 of the book I realized how little I knew about the old west and it's leather!
What an education this book will give ya.
This book is a "Must Read" for every shooter!
ZVP

Marshal Will Wingam

I drool all over it now and then, too. It's good inspiration for ideas when making a new rig.

SCORRS     SASS     BHR     STORM #446

Chuck 100 yd

Best book, well most looked at, book I own. Ideas galore in there!!  ;)

Buffler Razz

My copy is due to arrive tomorrow and I feel like a kid on the night before Christmas. I'm new to CAs and have been trying to decide what leather I want for my guns. After hearing about Packing Iron I figured I need a copy for my library.
Buffler Razz
WARTHOG
SASS 90201
There's 2 dates they carve on your tombstone. Everyone knows what they mean. What's more important is time that is known as the little dash in between.
Buffler Razz

Ten Wolves Fiveshooter

You pards, are getting one of the best if not the best book on western gun leather ever printed, I refer to my copy as my Bible for gun leather, this book will give you a true picture of what was actually used in those days, and if you have thoughts of making your own gun leather this is where to look for ideas," Packing Iron " is the book that I use most, and it gets lots of use, it's not a book where you read it once and put away, you will be coming back to it often.

Regards, you made a great choice in getting yourselves started

tEN wOLVES  ;D
NRA, SASS# 69595, NCOWS#3123 Leather Shop, RATTS# 369, SCORRS, BROW, ROWSS #40   Shoot Straight, Have Fun, That's What It's All About

daddyeaux

Well, I got a sewing machine coming, now I gotta buy a book? Did I do this backwards. A friend of mine that owns Black Gold Guns showed me a Colt Single Action 45 that he purchased, original in the 1800s. It was in great condition, beautiful gun.