2nd time out with Goex Pinnacle

Started by Howdy Doody, July 10, 2005, 08:31:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Howdy Doody

I like it just fine. I am having good luck with this stuff. I am using 2F, and I am going to try 3F. Smokes just fine and clean up is a breeze. I mean a real breeze. I have been cleaning up after shooting Goex Cowboy for the past 9 months or so and I forgot how quick APP cleans up and this Pinnacle cleans up just as quick. Probably it is just black colored APP but I am not finding as much dusty fines as I did with APP and so far no clumping in the jars either. I am going to keep shooting this stuff for a while.  :)
yer pard,
Howdy Doody
Notorious BP shooter

Arcey

Whut ya usin' fer clean up, Doody-Dood?

Honorary Life Member of the Pungo Posse. Badge #1. An honor bestowed by the posse. Couldn't be more proud or humbled.

All I did was name it 'n get it started. The posse made it great. A debt I can never repay. Thank you, mi amigos.

Howdy Doody

Hey Arcey. I use the same stuff a I do any BP or sub. That is Windex with vinegar that is in a clear spray bottle with half gallon refills that I get at Lowes in the household section. Works for me.
Speaking of clean up, Pinnacle has to be just black colored APP and two wet patches and then a dry one does it for me. I lube with Breakfree CLP bore, pins and everything. Unconventional, yes, but i had problems with Ballistol and none with Breakfree. Your mileage may vary.  :)
yer pard,
Howdy Doody
Notorious BP shooter

Arcey

'preciate the reply, mi amigo.

Mileage always does vary.  I've had pretty good luck with Ballistol.  Gonna be a long post comin' after Saturday's shoot.  Been 'sperimentin' again.

Honorary Life Member of the Pungo Posse. Badge #1. An honor bestowed by the posse. Couldn't be more proud or humbled.

All I did was name it 'n get it started. The posse made it great. A debt I can never repay. Thank you, mi amigos.

Mason Stillwell

I have heard it is Black APP.