Whatt have I been doing all this time

Started by Gun Butcher, December 30, 2009, 09:35:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gun Butcher

Every once in a while you pards will hear me say I haven't done the kind of leatherwork that we see on this forum for a long time.  I got to thinking about that and I decided that maybe I should show you the type of things I have been doing for the last 30 years. So here are a couple of pics of the style of leatherworking I am most use to.

Both Items are made from elk hides and completely hand sewn.
The pants also have a set of suspenders made from two thicknesses of elk and whip stitched alll the way around
All of the fringe was cut by hand.
The war shirt is mid thigh length.

Gun Butcher  aka  Two Step  aka Three Poles
Lost..... I ain't never been lost...... fearsome confused fer a month er two once... but I never been lost.
Life is a Journey, the best that we can find in our travels is an honest friend.

Gun Butcher

Guess it would make more sense with the pictures :-[ ::)  Sheesh two 16 hr days and I'm worthless, geuss I can't hack it anymore ;) ;D
Lost..... I ain't never been lost...... fearsome confused fer a month er two once... but I never been lost.
Life is a Journey, the best that we can find in our travels is an honest friend.

cowboywc

Leather by WC / Standing Bear's Trading Post

Kid Terico

GB very nice. You have some great talent. KT

GunClick Rick

Now that's my kind of stuff.I need to get something like that to wear when i play my indian flute.GCR-aka-Chief Thundermoon
Born in the mojave desert under a full moon and it thundered the night i was born(actually it was some pilot breaking the sound bearier in 54 at Edwards where my dad and uncles built the runway. ;D I see my lodge is ready..

Bunch a ole scudders!

Slowhand Bob