I need a pattern

Started by theshoer, December 15, 2009, 06:11:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

theshoer

does any body have a pattern for a Doc Holiday shoulder holster rig from the movie Tombstone or where I can get one

Thanks and Merry Christmas
I may not be the most important person in your life, but when you hear my name, I hope you smile and say That's My Friend

Ace Lungger

Howdy theshoer, :)
Welcome aboard!! To my best knowledge I have never seen a Doc Hoilday pattern. I can't even tell you excatly how it was? I have watched that movie 20 times at least! If I get time, I will watch it again and see if there is anyway I can help yiou out.
Later
ACE
member of the Cas City Leather family!
Member of Storms
Member of Brown
SASS # 80961

theshoer

Thanks Ace
They have a pic of one on Texas Jacks  but I just can not  figure it out from the pic. My son and I started shooting at a new club that uses a pocket pistol on 2 stages so I was looking for some way of carrying  a pocket pistol so I guess I  am goint ot have to watch Tombstone again too
I may not be the most important person in your life, but when you hear my name, I hope you smile and say That's My Friend

Dave Cole

Like Ace, I have seen a pattern, but I seldom use patterns.Here's a pic of a holster that looks very similar.Dave

http://www.chisholmstrailleather.com/historical-and-movie-cowboy-holsters-gun-belts/

Ace Lungger

Howdy Dave, :)
Thanks for link, That is a cool site!! I got to figure out away to make me a pair of those spur straps!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) ;D ;D :)
Here I have been in Limbo for 2 weeks, couldn't make up mind what to make??? Now thanks to you Dave, I now have a purpose!!
Later
ACE
member of the Cas City Leather family!
Member of Storms
Member of Brown
SASS # 80961

Arizona Cattleman

SASS Member #86387
NRA Member
USCCA Member

theshoer

That's what I was looking for Arizona Cattleman thanks, Dave I need something to start me off then I usually modifie to make it work for me