First attempt-comments?

Started by Angel_Eyes, October 14, 2008, 05:49:52 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Angel_Eyes

This is my first attempt at a holster for my Walker.
Comments invited, be gentle with me!
UKshooter

PS    Sorry, cant seem to get the photo up, any tips?

PPS-Tried that- tried to attach from photobucket-still wont go.
Trouble is...when I'm paid to do a job, I always carry it through. (Angel Eyes, The Good, The Bad & The Ugly)
BWSS # 54, RATS# 445, SCORRS,
Cowboy from Robin Hood's back yard!!

outrider

UK,

Go to the FAQ thread.  It explains how to get a photo up onto the thread
Outrider  (formerly "Dusty Dick" out of PA.)
SASS #2353
BOLD #895
Custom Leathersmith
Ocoee Rangers

Angel_Eyes

Here we go again, lets see if this works

http://s486.photobucket.com/albums/rr226/dbsmedley/

It's a crude way of doing it but it works, and it enlarges when clicked.

Ok leathersmith's lets be knowing what you think of my first effort!

UKshooter

(The belts not mine-Price Western I'm afraid!)
Trouble is...when I'm paid to do a job, I always carry it through. (Angel Eyes, The Good, The Bad & The Ugly)

Gun Butcher

Not bad UK, not bad at all. I like your material and the lines of the holster are great. My first one looked as if I was suffering from the DT's. Yours are nice and smooth.

Well you are in for it now! Its real hard to get away from this leatherworking once it has a hold of you. Keep it up and every new piece will look even better, but don't forget to enjoy the ride.      GB
Lost..... I ain't never been lost...... fearsome confused fer a month er two once... but I never been lost.
Life is a Journey, the best that we can find in our travels is an honest friend.

Marshal Will Wingam

That looks good, UKs. Your work is fine. You'll see things you would do differently and your next one will not only be with the experience but will include your improvements. You're hooked, now. Welcome to the work. ;)

SCORRS     SASS     BHR     STORM #446