Author Topic: Uberti 1851 R-M  (Read 3385 times)

Offline Sandsnipe

• Citizen
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Uberti 1851 R-M
« on: February 20, 2013, 07:30:40 PM »
 I am thinking about buying a 1851 Richards-Mason Navy conversion gun chambered in .38 Colt and S&W Special. I'm new to single action shooting but have always liked the way the Navy's looked. I know this is pretty much a rookie question but can this gun shoot regular .38 special factory loads? I understand that P loads are out of the question and am not really interested in them anyways but is it alright to shoot normal jacketed rounds? Thanks for any help.

Offline Mean Bob Mean

• Top Active Citizen
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 1
Re: Uberti 1851 R-M
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2013, 09:04:17 PM »
I am thinking about buying a 1851 Richards-Mason Navy conversion gun chambered in .38 Colt and S&W Special. I'm new to single action shooting but have always liked the way the Navy's looked. I know this is pretty much a rookie question but can this gun shoot regular .38 special factory loads? I understand that P loads are out of the question and am not really interested in them anyways but is it alright to shoot normal jacketed rounds? Thanks for any help.